The Yates County Democrats need YOU to help us serve all Yates County residents!  Get in touch for more information on how you can connect.

2020 is almost here!  Mark these dates on your calendar:

NYS presidential primary

  • Early voting takes place Saturday, April 18 - Sunday, April 26
  • Election Day is Tuesday, April 28

The last day to register for the presidential primary is Monday, April 20.

  • Remember - only Democrats can vote in the Democratic presidential primary!  To vote in the primary, change your party affiliation by Friday, February 14.

For more information and voter registration form available at

Where do the candidates stand?

Click here for Politico's comprehensive guide to the Democratic presidential candidates' stances on the major issues.



Show your support for our efforts to elect Democrats to local, state and national office!  See our News section for details.


The following Presidential Campaigns have asked for Yates County Democrats to pass petitions to help get their candidate on the NYS Presidential Primary Ballot. They need 5000 signatures from across the State. We can start passing the petitions on December 31. Each campaign will tell us when they need the petitions returned. We will add  contact information for other candidates when we receive it.

  • For Bernie Sanders petitions email:
  • For Amy Klobuchar petitions email:
  • For Elizabeth Warren, contact us for details


For our upcoming events please see our Calendar.